Participants List

<japanese participants=""></japanese>	(Honorific title omitted/Alphabetical order)

Keigo Akimoto Group Leader of Systems Analysis Group, Chief Researcher,

Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth (RITE),

Systems Analysis Group

Pascal Daleiden Country Managing Director Austria, Germany and Switzerland,

Hitachi Energy Germany AG

Andrew Hammond Director of External Affairs, Mitsui Europe

Naoyuki Haraoka Executive Managing Director, Japan Economic Foundation

Masami Hihara Deputy Director-General of Berlin Office, Japan External Trade

Organization (JETRO) Berlin, (METI)

Takashi Mogi Director of Industrial Research, Japan External Trade Organization

(JETRO) London, (METI)

Akihiko Tamura Director General, Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO)Paris,

(METI)

Masakazu Toyoda Chairman & CEO, Japan Economic Foundation

Mariko Watanabe Professor, Faculty of Economics, Gakushuin University

< German Participants > (Honorific title omitted/ Alphabetical order)

Clara Brandi Head of Program, Transformation of Economic and Social Systems,

IDOS German Institute of Development and Sustainability

Andreas Goldthau Global Public Policy; Director, Willy Brandt School of Public

Policy, Erfurt University

Peter Hennicke former president of the Wuppertal Institute

/Principal Advisor of the GJETC

Felix Matthes Research Coordinator Energy and Climate Policy, Oeko Institute

Klaus Schaefer former chief production officer, Covestro AG, member of the

German hydrogen council

Stefan Thomas Director, Research Division Energy, Transport and Climate Policy,

Wuppertal Institute

<For both sides>

Rie Watanabe Professor, School of International Politics, Economics and

Communication, Aoyama Gakuin